The newly recruited Coach 

for Yobe Desert Star Coach Aminu Ahmed (former assistant coach for Enyember Football club) has commenced training today Thursday 8th December, 2016 at the Damaturu Sports Council. By Zakari Jibo.

This is a Professional Football Club owned and finance by the Yobe State Government. The club stated as an Amateur Team in 1991 and got promoted to the elite division in 201. The funding of the club is separate from the budgetary allocation of the sports council. The club has a management committee which oversees the welfare, technical and Administrative functions.
Currently, the club is on top up the nationwide league second division II  table.

Award Presentation to Desert Stars FC By League Committee @ DTR 

From 1997-2011, the league has been split into 1A for Northern teams and 1B for southern teams. The top two from each division are promoted to the Nigerian Premier Leaguethe next season. The exceptions were the 2005-06 and 2006-07 seasons where there were four divisions of eight teams each, with each division winner winning promotion. Up to four teams in each division are relegated each season to the Amateur First Division. The league was renamed June 19, 2008. In 2012 the league expanded from 32 to 36 teams with 2 more teams promoted. The league used the 2006 format, with four divisions of nine teams each, with division winners receiving automatic promotion. In 2012-13, it went back to two divisions of sixteen. For the 2015 season, it will use four divisions of eight teams.
promoted to NPFL for 2016
·         Atiba FC
·         Bussdor United FC
·         Ikorodu United FC
·         J. Atete FC
·         Court of Appeal FC
·         Yobe Desert Stars
Relegated to Nationwide League
·         COD United F.C.
·         Unicem Rovers
·         Prisons
·         Stationery Stores FC
·         TEAP

·         DSS
Images for Yobe Desert Stars 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Yobe Desert Star FC crash Jigawa Golden Star by 2 - 0.